stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

I´M DREAMING OF A WHITE CHRISTMAS...

Publicerad 2011-12-25 12:40:33 i Allmänt,

...or not! This is so much better!
Left thursday morning, after lab party, to Lamnington national park O´reillys section (where we accidentally ended up instead of the Binna burra section which was the original plan). Went for a 7hr hike and got massively attacked by leeches. It was seriously the most disguisting thing ever! I had 7 stuck on my legs and one that made its way down into my sports top (underneath the jacket!). Panicked until Johannes had removed all of them. Decided that it was still better to continue with the remaining 6.3hrs hike instead of going back. Never give up! This is the reward:

One of three weird blue crabs we found in the mountains...
Proper rain forest. No rules!
After two days hiking in Lamington, we continued to Byron Bay (NSW) to celebrate christmas.
Morning walk to the light house
Back in Bris for 1.3 nights before taking off to the best place in the world....yet another time. Fraser Island is on the list!

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2011-12-26 14:48:08

It must have been a real Christmas gift for them. But it´s good to renew the blood. Ask any donor.

Postat av: pege

Publicerad 2012-01-01 19:58:04

Fina bilder. Vilka grejer. Krabba högt upp på land! Landkrabba?

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela