stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

KITCHEN TABLE & RAIN

Publicerad 2011-12-06 22:46:21 i Allmänt,

I am very excited today. And a bit sad. Let's start with the good news.
1. I got a kitchen table!!
Got it for 50AUD on gumtree. Three hockey guys overloaded with muscles sold it but when I asked if I could take it apart to fit it into Karsten's car their muscles didn't help very much. Luckily, being Swedish and brought up next door to IKEA is very helpful in situations like that. So I asked them all to step aside and did it for them. Plus, carried it all out into the car with them as an audience. I guess brain is better than muscles most often.
2. Johannes is coming to Bris tomw morning! Lots and lots of roadtrips and fun are waiting around the corner.
'
And then. To the less exciting thing:
http://www.abc.net.au/brisbane/weather/ (my blogg doesn't want to upload the pic so you'll have to find out yourself)
Pissing down. I don't know how to get to work since I can't run or ride my bike in this storm. Someone said there is something called public transport. Might be time to try that one!

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2011-12-07 14:21:00

Dags för en uppblåsbar gummibåt?

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela