stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MY ROOM

Publicerad 2011-12-02 09:07:50 i Allmänt,

So.
I finally managed to work against the second law of thermodynamic, and reduce the entropy of my room. Three boxes of clothes and stuff from home has reached my home and Im struggling to fit it all. But. I think I did pretty well.
So just remember. If I were to show you a before and an after pic, then the before one would be an empty room. This is what I managed to do with it so far:
(Still waiting for my new bed, this triangle shaped one is getting on my nervs...) Notice the advent lights in the window and the little santa my gran made for me many years ago. Christmas feeling in the summer heat!!
Wonder how long it will stay like this...
Just a big flower and a few candles missing on this one. And new wheat for Snuff!
'
So. After almost finishing my own room. Its time for the next challenge. Dining room. Ian, my housemate got fed up with me wanting a kitchen table and made one for me. Very sweet. But I dont think its going to be able to sit down even one person and actually eat a meal thet will stay on it.
Time for me to walk over to Anna's house for Friday night dinner.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela