stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

10/3 Thursday

Publicerad 2011-03-14 13:10:40 i Allmänt,

Had the worst night ever. For some reason, Tapida decided to sleep in my room and I honestly felt pretty uncomfortable with that. Not only does it mean that my pricacy is totally gone (which it pretty much is already saying I have no door), but it also meant I had to share room with a previous witch. I dont know what is worst haha.
Got chapata for breakie (like a fried pancake), much more preffered than the 4 slices of white untoasted toast that I usually get. Denis had no network this morning so I called Fatuma to ask her if she could accompany me to Tandale. She was staying close anyway. I was one hr late for work, butsince I am normally the one waiting, I dont think it really mattered.
I still havent met the manager, so I continued with testing. One little girl (5 yrs) came in with her grandad. Her mum had died in HIV the previous week so they wanted her to have a test. OMG, my inside hurt when I saw her. She was so terryfied when she saw the needle and refused to enter the lab. Screamingly, she was held down on the floor outside the lab and Anna took the test. I was crossing all my fingers, hoping that she wouldnt have to take the second test. She did. 5 years and HIV positive. That kinda blew all my problems away.
'
Another man tried to bribe the doctors so that his wife wouldnt get to see his result. And a 3rd one (my first english speaking client) asked if i could marry his son He said, if I am ready, we could just go straight ahead. Haha. i said I wasnt.
(Note to myself: Put a ring on my finger ant tell people I am engaged). i do get a lot of offers. people are crazy. The neighbour guy Sure (also english speaker) send me a msg last night in style with 'I like you so much, I hope you'll stay here in Tanzania for ever so we can be together always'. Next time I get online, im gonna search for nearby travellers on CS, i need some European friends, that is for sure!
'
Fatuma told me she got a job interview on Zanzibar but she coulnt go since she didnt have money for the ferry (35000Tsh). I knew she would eventually ask me for money so I offered to pay for her. I know she has been working really hard to get the interview. She has even been studying the menu for two weeks just in case they'll ask. So ofcourse i wanted to help her and she is always being so nice to me! I really do hope she gets the job!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela