stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

11/3 Friday

Publicerad 2011-03-14 13:22:53 i Allmänt,

Salomes bfriend is visiting so I think that is why Tapida is sleeping in my room. Although saying 'sleep' is to exaggerate. i am SO GOD DAMN TIRED! Apart from her bfriend visiting, her younger sister and a friend is over as well. They all decided to keep all their belongings in my bed and to have a late night meeting in my room, after I already had gone to bed. I think they turned off the lights at 1.30.
'
Fatuma followed me to the clinic today on the Daladala. i start to learn the system but all places look the same to me and no maps exists. Also, you have to run out on the road screaming things in Swahili to make the bus stop. Same procedure for getting off. And not knowing swahili properly, its pretty difficult.
'
Anna warned me that Friday would be busy. She was wrong. Only did abt 30 tests today. At least, The clinic had electricity today, as opposite to yday so the fans were working! They only have electricity every second day...
'
After work, I took two Daladalas to mlimani shopping mall to meet up with hytham (the crazy Indian guy who loves me). I know this must sound stupid to you but I have to admit I really appreciate the company of some english speaking person. I had a ginger beer but he (and his cousine who came along) were both fasting so I had to drink alone. We planned a trip to dar es salaam zoo tomw. originally, I was meant to spend the a few days with Gizelle, soemwhere 14 hrs away from here where her husband works with food deliveries to refugees. However, not very surprisingly, the trip got cancelles since she didnt manage to transfer money. i really do hope it will happen another weekend though! Would love to see how he works!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela