stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

15/3 Tuesday

Publicerad 2011-03-18 14:22:56 i Allmänt,

Im not working today since we are out of tests and drugs. According to Anna, I might not be working for the rest of the week, which is silly cause this would have been the perfect opportunity to start trying to get some funding.
Anyway, according to my photocopied version of the lonely planet, the raining season starts in half March. Very correct, it was pouring down this morning. Actually really nice since the dust kinda settles a bit.
'
Another thing happened this morning as well. Or last night. Tapida and Salome had a fight, which resulted in Tapida packing her bag and leave. Salome doesnt know where she is or why she ran away. She told me Tapida have a bfriend somewhere in the city, but I stroungly doubt it saying that she is working for Salome from 5 in the morning to 11 at night. I really hope it wasnt me causing this situation. I told Fatuma that tapida keeps going through my bags and she prob told Salome...
'
At noon, Salome said she was going to prepare lunch (she always says she is the one making the food but its always someone else). Still, at 15, the lunch wasnt ready so I had to leave without.Luckily I store some emargancy food consisting of dry weetabix musli bars kinda things in my room. Eating on the street is not an option. Not even the Tanzanians do so I really wonder who eats all the street food.
'
I went to the clinic to watch the dancing group practicing their performance, something they do every monday-thursday 16-18. I knew nothing abt this until Anna asked me yday why I never came around. And believe it or not, i also met the manager and we booked a meeting tomw at 15. Well see if he comes or not.
Anyway, the dancing group was amazing! What an energy these people have and they are all so good! They wanted me to dance with them next time but seriously, after been watching how they move their bodies, that would be such a shame haha! I tried to tell them that white people cant dance.....
'
They are doing this performance in order to collect money for the youth development project, which will educate people abt HIV and teach them basic working skills. Hatibu, the manager told me that they usually only get to have one real show per month. I told him that if they would do this performance on the streets in Europe, they would be rich. prob though, I guess that they could never afford to go to Europe...

Kommentarer

Postat av: Pege

Publicerad 2011-03-21 19:45:25

Har du inga bilder att publicera? Fast det ä r intressant att läsa också.

Postat av: Pege

Publicerad 2011-03-21 19:45:42

Har du inga bilder att publicera? Fast det ä r intressant att läsa också.

Postat av: em

Publicerad 2011-03-24 13:54:52

har massor av bilder, men tyvarr inte sa bra tillgang till datorer. bilderna kommer sa fort jag far chansen att publicera!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela