stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

16/3 Wednesday

Publicerad 2011-03-24 13:29:03 i Allmänt,

Ive been here for 2 weeks today. And I FINALLY got to meet the manager of this project. I couldnt sleep at all last night. Salome told me to lock the door in case Tapida would come back and try to steal things. And seriously, she is a witch, which in this case should not be forgotten. Because of that. This story (which I have been considering not to tell you) may seem crazy.... But. I woke up to a noise, after finally fallen asleep at around 3ish. Strange thing was, it was totally quiet. However, my whole body was cramping like never before, and I thought that I could see someone standing in the end of my bed. It went on for prob abt 15 sek before I mananged to 'break' myself out of that paralyze. Seriously..? Am I an offer for witch craft??? Gaaahhh! This is just getting worse.
(Im telling you just because it didnt happen again, so dont worry, but I was freaked out at the time)
'
Gizelle actually called me this morning to explain why Tapida ran away. She told me the argument was abt Tapida stealing a top from my bag (which I actually didnt even notice). but she said the reason she left was because she had found someone else to work for. And honestly, if that really wa the case, I could understand that. Although Salome is very nice to me, she is really treating Tapida like a slave...
'
Life without Tapida is very different. Didnt get breakie until 11am this morning, after eating 2 emergancy biscuits. She promised to have lunch ready at 13. It was ready at 14.30. I started work 14.45, so I had to rush. Appreciated Tapidas food a lot more haha. Ugali (an traditional african dish pretty much consisting of wheat flour and water boild together as a thick porrige) (tasting nada) and fish. I really dont like the days I get fish, since fish here pretty much consist of a piece of fried skin and bones, with fins, eyes and everything still on it. uuuaaa! But, what can I do, other than pretened I like it. Smile, and swallow with water.
'
The manager came 2 hrs late, so I wouldnt have had to rush lunch. Although, it was probably better to just have it done. It annoys me how little they get done here. I could have done whatever they have been trying to do for half a year in the first two weeks Ive been here. its a time killer.
At least, me and Ahmed (english speaker) planned to meet at 10 am tomw to start applying for funding at different companies. Well see how that goes!
'
(Note: Sorry for not updating for a while, have had a little adventure on Zanzibar but are now back on the mainland)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela