stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

21 March Sunday

Publicerad 2011-03-27 09:22:33 i Allmänt,

We were menat to leave Fukachani at 9am, however Gosha wasnt ready until 9.40am. Far too demanding to be a CS, since Scott had to be in Stonetown at a certain time. Grrr! When we finally arrived, Scott did his things, we droped of Gosha at the ferry and I got lost in the Stonetown after abt 3 min. It is a very pretty city, somehow remiding me of Gamla stan in Stockholm with its narrow streets, although it uis extremely poor. When Scott was done, he managed to find me somewhere close to the fruit market and we went to African house to catch up with Lovisa and co over a drink. One of her friends, Felix, was missing. He had run off with an African girl the day before haha!
~
After a while, we went to pick up Scotts friens Matt at the airport, they had some work to do later on. Matt have been living in dar es for 4 years and is fluent in Swahili. Im so jelaous! Knowing the language certainly makes it easier to get around. We stoped to eat two delisious mangoes on the streets and had a crap omelett at a street restaurant. Hopefully wont get sick haha!
~
Went to Zzb in to pick up a massive fish for tonight bbq, and invited some of the staff, Lovisa and her friends plus some of the workers. Although we were abt 10 to 12 people sharing the fish wich we grilled over open fire on the beach and the coconut rice and veggies. We didnt manage to eat even half of all the fod. So, we took the rest of it to feed the neighbour village and gave the head to Jerry the cat.
~
I wish I would have brought my massive suitcase so I could fill it with African art. Love it! In Scott and Rohnys houses, all the furnitures are made out of wood from shipwrecks that have just floated up on the beach. So beautiful! I think, whenever I get a house, Ill make it African style!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela