stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

22/3 Tuesday

Publicerad 2011-03-27 14:06:48 i Allmänt,

I was meant to go back to Sinza today with the 4 o clock ferry, but decided to stay for another day in this paradise. I still havent seen the even more amazing beaches on the eastcoast, plus, I wanna do a village walk. People here are actually living in the same kind of mud houses as we saw on the village museum. Extremely poor but incredible to see. Unfortunately, its very difficult to get pictures of this. As soon as they see you have a camera, they get really offended. But they will on the other hand take any opportunity to take pictures of the mzungus. Really annoying. And VERY frustrating for someone who loves taking pictures, to pass potential photos every second meter without being able to take a photo. Ill see if I can get some sneaky once...
:
My body has been screaming for exercise for a long time now, so this morning, I took the opportunity to do some push ups and squads on the rooftop, overlooking the ocean. Pretty decent place for work out! The termometer showed 34 degrees outside and 95% humidity. I lasted for 30 min, baaahhh! Will be a steep hill coming back!
:
After the village tour today, both me and Scott were dizzy from dehydration, so we decided to drive to Kendwa rocks and go for a swim. However, its not very much to cool down in, saying the temperature of the water is warmer than the air. But nice anyway... Three masais joined us in the water. Although, I think two of them might have been fake, since they were kinda short and chubby and didnt carry around on a stick. They did this very entertaining dance on which they lined up and jumped up and down, going hum....hum...hummm.... Haha!
So. We laughed at eachother...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela