stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

25/3 Friday

Publicerad 2011-03-30 11:04:05 i Allmänt,

Ahmed called in sick today so I got nothing to do. Neither TTb or Vodacom is picking up or returning my calls. I went to the food stall with Salome this morning to buy white toast for breakie. Must say its a wonder I havent been sick yet. The bread bag was lying half open on the floor and had been nibbled on by rats already. Yummy! Also, the bucket we use for shower is also used for washing dishes, clothes and cleaning the floor and bathroom. Lucky i bunked up with a whole lot of hand desinfectand and probiotics!
'
Instead of watching Tanzanian movies on my day off. I went to Matts place in Mikimbushi to hang out with him, Scott and Geza. While they were working, I gave Matts adorable puppy Chingy a bucket bath, which I have loads of experience of by now. It was, however, Chingy's first time to have a shower, but I think he liked it. Muthlee, the other dog got jelaous so I washed him to.
'
We also discussed some buissness. Looked into the opportunities for Scott to design a poster and tshirt for the group, which he said he could help me with. Adam, a third friend of them told me he had a printing shop and might be able to give us a good prize and even sponsor a bit. Matt also got contacts in the hotel world, so hopefully I can sign up the group for some shows around in dar. If I could ahieve these 3 things during my remaining time here, Id be incredibly happy. While the guys were working, I also started to put a HIV quiz together for the festivals. I wanna try to have as much as possible done for the group before I leave.
'
Scott and I decided to take a bajaji to mlimani and get some dinner and surprisingly, Teresa from my nutritionist class in Sthlm called me on my phone. She told me she was in dar and came to join us for dinner. Nice with yet another familiar face! She had been working on a farm in Zambia and was now travelling for a bit. the world is small, even when it gets bigger!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela