stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

28/3 Monday

Publicerad 2011-03-30 16:55:26 i Allmänt,

Decided to stay in bed today and recover. Woke up at around 8ish just in time for the power to be switched off. So far. It has been 5 extremely tough hours without fan and 96% humidity. Add fever to that. Its not a very pleasant experience.
Later:
The power got switched on again at 19, just before sunset. Certainly chooce the wrong day to be sick on! Will spend the rest of the night drinking rehydration salts to feed my cells. Soooo, another day without stories. Although. I could tell you that between breakie and 7pm, I got nothing to eat or drink at all. Just before I felt like I was going to faint, I dragged myself to the closest shop to top up my body with some water. But, Im done complaining! The fan is back on and I got some chochlate crackers from the shop. So. Im just gonna enjoy the salt, the sugar and the breeze! Tomw will be better! Lets bring this fever down down down!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Rico

Publicerad 2011-03-30 20:48:12

Krya på dig Emsie! -R

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela