stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

6/3 Sunday

Publicerad 2011-03-11 15:30:45 i Allmänt,

Today, Fatuma and I went to the beach.....eventually. She actually showed up pretty much in time, but then she got a phone call that a friend of her back home forgot her sim card in Fatumas phone and that she had to return it. Her friend lived 2 hrs away....so we took a number of busses to get there. Every bus trip cost 300 Tsh and you pay for every new one you get on. I think today, I have been on abt 15 busses, 2 motorbikes, 2 bajajis and 2 ferrys. Haha! Fatumas house in Tegeta was nice, although prob even more poor then the house in which I am staying. She shared her house with 4-5 other women and told me its very common for 2 familys to share a house of two rooms.
Eventually, we reached the beach (at around 15.00 western time). To enter the beach, I had to pay 7000Tsh for each of us. Like I said....if you are white, you have to pay for it all!
Note to myself: Bring more clothes for swimming next time. I was the only white and it seems to be a good idea to cover as much skin as possible.
Everyone wanted to be my friend, especially this Indian guy Haytham. 5 min after I met him, he told me 'I am going to do everything to show you how much I love you' and 'I cant live without you, you are the only one who can make me happy' etc etc.... Pob a mistake to give him my number haha, but I was so happy I met someone who were speaking ok english... Since then, I have got abt 10 msg a day from him in style with ' Im so happy we met, I need to see you again, I cant stop thinking abt you, even when my eyes are closed I can still see you, I hope you do realize how much I love you' Haha!! I told him you cant love someone after just 10 min but he disagreed. According to Gizelle, I seem to attract indian guys.
Anyway, we had a really nice time at the southern beach and I'll prob go back there another weekend. I am also really glad I met Fatuma, she is so nice and takes so well care abt me!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela