stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BANANA PRICE DROP

Publicerad 2011-11-29 22:52:49 i Allmänt,

The consequenses after the flooding was an extreme increase in banana kilo price. I think it went up as high as AUD20 just afterwards and had dropped to somewhere between 9-12AUD when I got back (abt 9 months later). Yesterday however, I had the biggest surprise when Coles had a massive sale on bananas, only 3AUD each! So I just enjoyed my first banana in 6 weeks. Pretty nice!
Sort of understand why Luke (my old housemate who visited me in sweden a few months ago) craved for all our bananas now. Hope it stays like this!!
'
Yesterday, my first box of three arrived to my friend's Beau's house. Amazing to get some stuff over, but very worrying that only 1 out of 3 arrived. Too bad as well that the arriving one didn't contain any clothes since I start to get bored f wearing the same 3 clothes every day. Crossing my fingers the rest of the boxes will appear later this week. Prefferably today.
'
Also went to see the new Twillight movie last night with Lauren. Figured abt 5 min into the movie that I missed the 3rd one. Thought this was the third one. Must have been in africa when it was released. So much of a twillight fan that I am..huh!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2011-11-30 20:58:22

Hehe, jag har nog också missat den filmen, nu vet jag varför! Min lilla sis har inte påmint mig om att jag skulle se den...

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela