stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MONDAY

Publicerad 2011-11-07 10:47:04 i Allmänt,

Have finally started to sort things out. Firstly, my bike Berry Blue brought me to uni in no time this morning and I didn't even have to stand up in the hills. Sunshine. Bird song. Early morning. And being able to ride the bike to work every day. That is happiness!
'
Second. I have finally made a decision of moving in to this very beautiful Queenslander (Villervillakulla look alike) in West End. My room will be just behind the front veranda and I am just in the process of signing leases etc. Feels very good and I think the three of us will get along really well. Plus! Just found out that one of my really good friends lives on the same street, just a few houses from mine! Additionally, the house in front of ours has a cute little dog that usually hangs out on our veranda, big PLUS!
'
Getting more and more into work as well. In the beginning I spend most of the time doing litterature research and learning techiques. Today for examples, I was cutting embedded sheep kidneys in 5nm thick slices in the histology lab for 2 hrs. Tough work when the sun is shining outside and the sky is as blue as Berry blue! Summer is coming!

Kommentarer

Postat av: malin

Publicerad 2011-11-08 20:58:41

Åhh jaa det var verkligen ett Villa Villerkulla-hus=))

Postat av: em

Publicerad 2011-11-08 22:35:35

Bra att någon håller med mig malin=)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela