stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MOUNT MEE

Publicerad 2011-11-27 09:48:23 i Allmänt,

Beau and I had been looking forward a long time to do our next hike for so long. But the day sort of turn out to be a bit of a dissapointment thanks to the queensland govnerment's ability to give out detailed road descriptions and the GPS lady voice in Beau's phone. Not cool. We picked Mount Mee just because it wasn't meant to be too far away from Bnr city centre and the webpage said we could get there in one hr. It took us abt 3 hrs to find the start of the track. However according to the webpage you would be able to reach the summit without a 4WD. Which wasn't exactly true...
The road only became worse after this so we had to park and hike the last 5 k to the summit. And the trail we were gonna take would be another 13 k on top of that. And. It was freakin hot since we didnt manage to start until 13 instead of like 10 which was the plan. So we walked along the road for a while. Saw a not very extraordinary waterfall and some wild life...

And on the way back, we found a pretty nice water hole (altough a snake was swimming around in it on the other side, it was just too hot ant too tempting not to...)
Dissaointing hike. Had higher expectations than we should have had. But still. Everything ends up to be the way you make them so it was still a very fun day!!

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2011-11-27 20:13:22

Wouldn´t the snake be snapped with you? Oh, I see. It´s the photographer.

Postat av: pege

Publicerad 2011-11-27 20:48:22

Trevliga bilder.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela