stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

UPDATES

Publicerad 2011-11-14 22:51:32 i Allmänt,

It has been a while. Finally moved in to my new house. Im currently trying to fill it with furnitures since it was basically nothing at all in it (except a really crap bed which Im not going to sleep on for 3 years). I have't had a good bed for 2 years and decided now that it's time to get one. (Thanks mum for the contribution!).
Went to IKEA last weekend to find out that all the prices were twice as expensive on all the furnitures. One could argue that Swedish people should get a discount but they didn't even let me use my Swedish IKEA family card. Not ok! Bought Lingon berry and Kalles Kaviar instead of a bed. Not too bad!
'
It's getting really hot here now. Spend the whole Saturday morning in a pool, just floating around. Nice, but Im a bit to hyperactive not doing anything so went to play squash in the aternoon. On Sunday, I got a Swedish visitor, Lovisa and her friend. Had a nice sushi lunch in the city and send them off to my friend Mick's house in Noosa for some tropical beach hang. Hope they dont like it too much so they still will come back to Bris later this week!
'
Work time!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela