stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WHOOPING COUGH

Publicerad 2011-11-23 22:24:00 i Allmänt,

Thursday morning. It's scary how fast the weekdays pass by. Sitting here, drinking my morning coffee and believe it or not but it's raining outside. It's the first time since I came back it's actually raining. Refreshing. My bike will have to face the wet cold weather for the first time in its life! Poor Berry Blue!
'
Second news. Em got whooping cough. Very nasty... After sharing waterbottle with Kris at squash. Expensive game. Grrr! Actually, Im not sure I have it but he did and I started to cough just the other day so went to the doctor. He was really surprised that a scandinavian country had a big gap in their immunization program regarding whooping cough and that I actually never got vaccinated. So he gave me antibiotics (Australias favourite medicine against everything!), which I only accepted to take in case I have it and would infect others since it's pretty contagious. At least not contagous when on it. Hmm...
'
Third. Two weeks till next swedish visitors arrive. Looking forward to very much =))
Time for work!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela