stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MT WARNING

Publicerad 2012-07-22 10:41:57 i Allmänt,

Last time I climbed mt warning. It was 4am in the morning and pitch black. We arrived at the top just in time for the sun to rise and had a beautiful breakie on the top, watching the spectacular scenery....

Soph, Beau, me, Ro and Karsten at the top of Mt Warning last year.
'
This time. We started the hike just after sunrise. (Actually, the sun never rose). It was foggy, misty and miserable rain falling down on us. The rocks were slippy and the track muddy. Still great exercise and good company:
Slippy wet and cold.
Just to get a pic with this wonderful view in the background=) (Dont get me wrong, I always enjoy a good work out and the foggyness sort of put the nature in a new dimension)
Ross and Haiku on the way down.
'
Spend the weekend in Ross's family's house at the gold coast, dog sitting his two dogs, enjoying a very nice curry dinner (that myself and Haiku made), watching the reds in rugby union is Ross's dad's mancave on a projector, walking dogs and chilling out. Good times!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela