stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

SCHEDULE

Publicerad 2012-07-23 10:30:47 i Allmänt,

I thought that if I would tell you my schedule for the coming few weeks, you could maybe forgive me for being so bad at updating my blog...
Let's start with this week:
  • 25-27th July: Cobas mira (my very beloved new multi thousand dollar machine at work) training
  • 26th July: 12 new rats to put on diets
  • 27th July: Deadline BNE abstract that we found out about today
  • 3-5th Aug: Placenta conference Brisbane - poster presentation
  • 12th Aug: LAKE MANCHESTER TRAIL RUN 6KM
  • 17th Aug: Deadline confirmation proposal
  • 26-29th Aug: Glucose conference at the Gold coast - poster presentation
  • 30th Aug: XAVIER RUDD concert in Newfarm
  • Sometime here until the first week of Sept: MY CONFIRMATION
  • 2nd Sept: BRIDGE TO BRISBANE CITY RUN for canteen 10KM
  • 8th of Sept: STAMPEDE BRISBANE MUD RUN 10KM
  • 24-26th of Sept: UQ symposium conference - poster presentation
  • 26-29th of Sept: Fetal programming conference in Adelaide - poster presentation
You can add to this about 20 hrs of tutoring and tutor training, deadlines for poster and abstract submission, practicing talks and write a proposal document. Plus ofcourse shake bottles, bleed rats and take care of 300 babies that are due during those weeks as well and that all needs to be weighed 3 times a week and looked after daily until weaning.
'
So please. Forgive me for not updating my blog as much as I normally do!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2012-07-23 13:00:51

Men lilla Ems! varför i hela världen har du bokat dig på så många konferenser på såå kort tid?!

Postat av: em

Publicerad 2012-07-23 23:16:07

inte jag som bestämmer! Alla stora internationella konferenser är i australien i år så chefen tycker vi måste gå på alla!

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2012-07-24 07:16:47

Things you like to do is never hard work. Enjoy!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela