stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

SINGAPORE PIC UPDATE

Publicerad 2012-07-05 13:03:27 i Allmänt,

I know! I have been terrible updating my blog and much have happended since the last time. First of all. I had 4 weeks of holiday and went to Singapore for my friend Nadya's wedding. Stayed with Carol and her beautiful family (as you know). Promised some pics from the singaporian trip so here they are:
Zahfran and Nadya
The wedding dinner
The people who studied in ausie group pic
On top of the marina bay
Also caught up with old Khew and his gfriend Gayle
Hanged out with Carols kids the whole days
Eating traditional kaya breakie (chineese)
And just acted typical asian.
Had a great time as I alway do in SIngapore. The people are just so friendly and I am happy to have 3 good friends to show me around there.
'
After Singapore, I went for 3.5 weeks holidays in Sweden, before returning to Aus. I would upload thoe pics as well ight now but it will be too much for you I think=)
I'm just gonna say for now, that I arrived back in time for the 3rd State of origin game and OMG what a game! Walking across the green bridge this morning however (as I hit a nail that went straight trough both the tube and the tyre of my bike yday BUUH!), people were celebrating the 7th Queenslander victory in a row:
(maroon is the quenslander colour for the state of origin rugny games) Oh how I love being a quenslander and not a new south walser!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela