stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

CLEVELAND RIDE

Publicerad 2013-04-22 08:56:16 i Allmänt,

Again, alarm goes off at 4.30am. It is Sunday. It's starting to get cold outside, T is down on around 14-17oC and its dark. There is nothing better than getting on to your beloved bike and hit the road. Did about 65km today out to the coast with a few people from the group. We had a well deserved coffee at the lighthouse in Cleveland and it was just a beautiful day!
Other than that, I'm puppy sitting my friend Dex for a while as my friend Martina went into labour on Friday. So I'm really looking forward to meet baby Nicholas now. They'll be coming home from the hospital on Tuesday.
 
This week is also anzac day (Thursday) which is a public holiday to honour all australians who lost their lifes in the war. So will be at an early dawn service in the city (my first anzac day since I got here) instead of the normal SBTC thursday sprint session. Then headin up to Noosa for the multisport festival where I (although I havent registered yet) might give another half marathon a go saying my other one was cut short. 
And then, the countdown for Byron Bay Olympic really starts.
 
To prepare for that, a normal week generally looks like this:
Monday: Morning: brick session, meaning alternating bike/run or run off the bike
             Afternoon: yoga
Tuesday: Morning: SBTC long run session (40-90min)
              Afternon: Stroke correction and squad
Wed: Morning: Mt Cootha ride (ride up and down a mountain as many times as possible)
         Afternoon: Rest
Thursday: Morning: SBTC sprint run session
               Afternoon: Rest, swim (just haven't got into the habit yet), or yoga
Friday: Morning: Rest or recovery riverloop (30km social pace)
           Afternoon: Rest
Saturday: Restingday if riding on Friday
Sunday: SBTC long ride (60-100km)
 
Loving every day of it.
And. As it now is Monday afternoon. I am off to yoga!

NOTE: HALF WAY THROUGH MY PhD TODAY! YAY!

  

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela