stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GRADUATION, WATERHOLES, CHRISTMAS PARTY AND PARKRUN

Publicerad 2013-12-08 23:45:25 i Allmänt,

Its been a fairly busy weekend with plenty of things on the schedule.
On Friday, it was both my German friends Karstens and my lab mate James's graduation and they were happily posing with the ugly UQ PhD hat:
Saturday morning was parkrun morning for me and I almost broke my PB on the course. (Almost). Finished on 22.31 which exactly was my best time on this course before. Dissapointing but at least I felt good on the run:
In the arvo, it was Southbank TriClubs Christmas party at the Surfclub with the very defined dress code: Garden party, casual but classy and not too beachy. Come on! I hate dress codes, think everyone should have gone dressed up as santa...
This was the first time I drank since June so slightly tipsy and hangover. What is better to do then than to have a swim in a freezing waterhole?
Mt Glorious secret waterholes =)
App the snakes needed a cool down as well =S
Sunday evening weas spent with a take away at the cliffs of Kangaroo point with Marc, Zelda and Karsten.
Karstens last sunset before returning to Germany
Picnic for lil Zel.
 
And that marks the end of a very nice weekend.
Back to work!
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela