stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

SATURDAY BRICK SESSION

Publicerad 2013-12-21 12:31:52 i Allmänt,

Why not put your alarm on 4.25am on a normal Saturday to do a Christmas Riverloop with your Triathlon Club and your bike decorated with Christmas tangles? Yeah...why not. So I did=)
 
31 km on the bike was followed by running to Parkrun and Parkrun itself ofcourse, so totally 8km.
At the 30degrees start line
Running makes me smile=)
And so do my friends Danny and Terry who were doing the entire brick session in bikinis to raise money for RSPCA (Aus version of Hundstallet)
Good motivation trying to run faster than these guys, who also were 4.30min/km pace setters =)
 
The session ended with a BBQ back at the store at 8am in the morning. Such good feeling to have been so proactive already at 8am. Fell like you deserve to do nothing for the rest of the day=)
I'm also on Holidays now. Friday was my last day at work for abt 2.5 weeks and headin to Sydney on Monday morning for some Christmas celebration with Annabel and her family who have adopted me as an orphan this year. Looking forward to a little trip =)
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela