stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

FIRST LITTLE RIDE

Publicerad 2013-05-01 23:11:00 i Allmänt,

After a proper bike fit, with every angle or my body position measured, Sunshine has now moved in with me. And what can I say, I am stoked!!!!
Went for a corso effort this morning (corso=name of the road, its fairly flat and no traffic lights and hardly no cars, so cyclists just go down and do a few loops every now and then to work on speed). This bike is icredible! It's like it Wants to move forward, rather than just staying at the same place, as my other bike (Bluberry) (yes I do name my bikes, I also name my friends bike in case they haven't named them already). For example, I namned Toby's two bikes Chaplin (as it is of the brand Cervelio) and Punda Milia (as it is black and white and punda milia means zebra in swahili).
Anyway. I'm superhappy with my new bike and can't wait for the last triathlon of the season in two weeks time, which also is my first olympic distance. Bring it on!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2013-05-02 15:03:00

Namnet Leif, kommer du ihåg det. Men det var inte en cykel!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela