stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GIRRAWEEN NATIONALPARK

Publicerad 2014-01-05 07:55:34 i Allmänt,

One of my favourite national parks is Girraween on the NSW border. It's like walking around on the moon (or what I would imagine it would be to walk around on the moon). So we decided to do some hikes there and camp in the wilderness while the rest of the world were drinking in 2014.
Calle getting attacked by a guana (taught him not to get to close to the wildlife in this country) =)
The junction walk
Me lifting some rocks on the top of the Pyramide track
The sphinx walk
Got recommended to visit some hidden waterfalls in The Channon.
Just having a chat to the locals...
Us practising our yoga poses
Got a rock over me...
And this is how we said we would never become like. Like two oldies camping in the wilderness, far away from parties, alcohol and people. Luckily we got company by a German and an Aussie and had a very nice New Years dinner together, fireing off some plastic pop fireworks as seen on the last picture. Bring on 2014. The year I said I will land when I was 21, at least for a little while...
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela