stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MANGO SEASON

Publicerad 2014-01-25 00:09:11 i Allmänt,

Finally managed to leave my bed for an hour to head down to the markets where the mangos are growing bigger and bigger each week.
Still fevrish but I think I'm finally starting to get better, which is good because I have one major reason to actually race next Sunday. Here it comes: I am currently second in my age group in the Queensland Gatorade Tritahlon series (7 races in total in which your best 4 counts)! BAM Only 5 points behind the leader, which is a massive massive thing! If the leader (who I know, cuz she's a southbanker too) compete in either of the last 2 races, I have no chance of winning, and second doesn't give you anything. But I'm still so excited so I really want to do my best to get this title if I can. Had no idea I was up the top there!

Anyway. Another Saturday. As I'm still sick I'm just gonna work on my second paper from my home office amongst the palm trees.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela