stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WIN WIN SITUATION

Publicerad 2014-01-14 23:48:59 i Allmänt,

Took Carlos with me to Robina Triathlon and he participated on my Blueberry bike in his first ever Tri in very hot conditions. So here he is, racing in his hippie Byron Bay singlet.
Carlos was happy just to finish the race as he hasnt been doing much training/cardio lately.
For moi, I CAME SILVER! Have been chasing a gatorade series medal for sooo long and finally made my way to the podium. Such a great feeling!
Here is the breakdown:
Swim (750m): 13.46min (12 of 26 in my age group)
Cycle (22km) including T1 and T2: 40.26 (1 of 26)
Run (5.6km-6km): 25.40 (4 of 26)
TOTAL: 1.19.52 (2 OF 26!!!!)
 
Silver!
Woot! Have races pretty much every weekend in Feb-April so hopefully I can get a few more of these!
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2014-01-15 13:20:31

Congratulation!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela