stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A RAT AND A MOUSE?

Publicerad 2010-08-19 12:18:25 i Allmänt,

Hade introduktion för "The animal house" today. Har nog avverkat 10 av 10000000......000 utbildningar man måste gå igenom för att jobba med research på UQ. Kanske hinner jag göra 10 till innan jag slutar;)
Hur som helst. Det var jag. Och tre asiater.
Kvinnan som höll i utbildningen, R:
- So, who is woking with mice and who is working with rats?
Jag:
- Rats
Två av asiaterna:
- Mice
Tredje Asiaten:
- Question. What is the difference between a rat and a mouse?
R (ler):
- Well, it's two different species. Tha rat is this big (visar storleken med händerna) and the mice are this size... They are different animals etc etc etc. Does that make sense?
Tredje asiaten:
- Ahhh, so the mouse becomes a rat in adult state...
Alla andra försöker att inte skratta. Det går ganska bra. Men HERRE GUD människa, vad fick du ditt visum ifrån!? Trodde att det krävdes engelska bevis för ett studentvisum.
Livet är orättvist.
Men kul var det af. Så kul att jag kände mig tvungen att dela med mig till resterande av min labb grupp.
Karrona:
- Hahahahhahahahaaaaaaaa! I feel like calling R and ask why my old mice haven't turned into rats yet.
'
Yep. Made my day =)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela