stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

1/4 Friday

Publicerad 2011-04-03 16:34:48 i Allmänt,

Had planned to go to White beach with Silje and Maria, but the long rain stoped us from going. Since it is there (and now also my) last weekend in dar, we decided to go to Mwenge hand craft market instead.
'
Afterwards, we met their supervisor over a drink. He's a really nice guy who is doing his PhD in Denmark. He knew a lot of projects I could have worked on. What a pity I didnt meet him until now! However, I took his contact details in case I want to come back one day.
He tols us a story abt when his relatives came to visit him in Denmark. They came during summer so there were no stars on the sky at night. The kids thought they had reached the end of the world and started to cry hysterically. He said he felt sorry for the scandinavian people since they seemed so lonely and since they devided everything into mine, theirs and yours. Its interesting to see your own country from abroad and to hear other people talking about it.
'
Scott and I decided to take the bus to Saadani after I had a dream abt a plane crash. Haha, better to be safe than sorry! Plus, we will save a whole lot of money! Things that we like!
'
Sure came over later at night to keep me company since Salome was in church. I told him abt my new plans and gosh! He got so sad! He almost started to cry, poor thing. So, I gave him the muse key ring which was meant for Tapida and his happyness was compleet. He told me that Tapida told him she used to 'do things' to me at night. I asked him what type of things, but sometimes, communication fail. He didnt manage to explain to me. But I might be better off not knowing. I bet she cursed me!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela