stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

2 April Saturday

Publicerad 2011-04-09 09:28:50 i Allmänt,

Went to meet Hatibu in the city today to talk abt my situation again. I think he was sad that Im leaving but he also admitted he has been extremetly busy. We went for a walk in the neighbourhoods of Tandale and to his house in Mwanaynamala. I think he was trying to make it up to me a bit. Although, he should have done this my first week already. A bit late now...
#
When I came back to Sinza, Salome was sick ofcourse and she said she wanted to drink my medicine. Since she already finished most of it, I said I ran out. No wonder she has no money saying she spend all of it on medicine to cure teoretical diseases. Huh!
~
Fatuma came over later at night. Havent seen her for at least two weeks so I wanted to say bye. She told me she was planning to visit Loliando. At first, she hadnt believed in it, but after her neighbour got cured from her cancer and another friend from her HIV, she wanted to give it a try. I asked about the change of a false positivie diagnosis but she said the girl with HIV had ben positive the last 5 years and already had started her medication. After she had come back from Loliando, she was good and had tested negative twice. Very strange story all this... Fatuma explain to me how the medicine could only work once and you have to line up for it. If you buy yourself to the front of the line, it wont work. I wonder what the science is behind all this.
~
Last night, I gave the football I brought from Sweden to Sures 3 year old brother and his sisters daughter. He told be the boy had been sleeping with his arms around the ball the whole night and got up early just to play with it. That certainly made it worth bringing it!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela