stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

SAADANI GAME PARK

Publicerad 2011-04-09 10:47:23 i Allmänt,

Some pics from Saadani.
Our bungalow on the beach. Early morning sunrise!
Looking for wildlife from the look out tower.
Blue ball monkey serving himself some fruit
TWIGA!!!!
A.....something which I cant remember the name of....running over the African savanna
Bad pic of a baboon monkey baby riding on his mum
More twigas!
#
That will have to be it for now. Have loads of more amazing pics to upload, but the computer is running really slowly.
~
Saadani has been great, although, staying on a place like this for too long will be boring. Its  raining season so safaris depend on how much rain that fell previous night. Anyhow, its very relaxing and free accomodation, free food and free safaris. Not much to complain about! Have done some exercise sessions on the beach the days we havent been able to go on safaris. Have seen a lot of wildlife, including girafes, baboons, blue ball monkeys, common and red duiker, wildabeests, hartebeests, waterbucks, gunie fowls, buffalos and bushbucks. However, still no zebras so Ill give my hope to the south african upcoming safari.
#
Will be leaving saadani game park early morning, so next time you will hear from me will be from the orphanage in Arusha. Im siked!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela