stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

END OF AN ERA

Publicerad 2011-08-19 20:49:37 i Allmänt,

So yet another childhood dream has been experienced and is now reaching its end. I've had an amazing time at the farm.
I've done the trail 7 times, which means I've been doing around 1200 km and about 200 hrs on the horseback this summer (not including the recidental rides etc).
We've had so many amazing guests and a few horrible once. I'll probably remember them all and look back at even the really bad once with a smile. Remember, everything that doesnt kill you makes a good story. I mean, we did have everything from amazing Japaneese and American guests to desperate housewifes, monster eating Swedes and drunk Germans on the trail.
'
Today was pretty much a deja vu from last Friday's afternoon. It was so windy and raining hard so I felt like I crossed the snowy mountains once again. It was so bad so two of the French girls in the other group started to cry, resulting in us having to cancel the last half an hour of the trail and me having to say good bye to Paddy half an hour earlier and in a rush. Buuuu!
'
Waiting for dinner now. Will go out and cuddle with Piunta as much as I can. Tomw, I'll be taking the bus to Dublin. Spend one night there and then take the ferry towards Snowdonia nationalpark in Wales. Some hiking with dad is on the schedule and a quick visit to Paris before touching Swedish ground again.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela