stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

LAST WEEK

Publicerad 2011-08-13 22:35:05 i Allmänt,

So. Just realized I haven't been writing for a while. Last week was good. We had a few incidents and I had the most annoying American lady in my group. Unfortunately she had a very fast horse as well, which meant she was always riding behind me as I was the leader of the group. And she kept going on about herself, her boyfriend, her ex husbands three ex viwes and their new husbands etc etc etc. I wish I could bring my ipod or earplugs on the trail sometimes. I also wished for myself that her horse would occasionally pretend to be lame so she would get a new, much much slower horse. Nothing of this could happen ofcourse. On Sunday lunch. I never thought the week was going to end. But eventually. It did.
'
The most exciting thing that happened was that a French guy fell off in the lake when crossing it. He was in Johanna's group and it was her first lake crossing. The guy was stupidly riding with his legs in front of the sadle and Guinness (his horse) started to bock and he fell of with a big splash. Luckily, a lady in my group who wasn't riding for the day due to back pain was standing at the shore taking pictures of the crossing so we actually have evidence in form of professional pictures. It will take me a few weeks to get this pictures though but I promise to show you=)
'
Well. Now, a new week just began here and it seems like I will be doing the trail for yet another week. It's gonna be my 7th trail ride and also my last week here. I better enjoy it since the last week was compleetely wet. The first few days, I pretended to like it and explained that without rain, you haven't actually experienced Ireland properly. However, on the last Friday afternoon, while walking up the steep hill for 40 min and then riding next to the Atlantic, with the wind blowing your helmet off, with the rain coming from all directions and with the shoes as wet as the ocean. I couldn't pretend anymore. I felt like I was crossing the snowy mountains  without shoes for my only chance of survival. Something I had to do. Gah! We were all so wet and cold. This week better bring the sunshine back!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2011-08-14 11:10:38

Vi valde ju lätt den bästa veckan! Lite regn men mest sol!!! :-)

Postat av: pege

Publicerad 2011-08-14 19:32:26

Ja den bilden vill man ju gärna se.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela