stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

A RAINY DAY

Publicerad 2011-07-07 21:27:24 i Allmänt,

It's been raining heavily the last two days. So much that the trail has been cancelled in the afternoon and my residental riders have choosen not to ride as much either. Understandable. We usually get happy as well when the guests choose not to ride in heavy rain. So happy we were yday. Until Bertie told us to move all the faols to new fields. It took 1.5 hrs leading them uphill on a slippy road to their new home. I have tried 5 different pair of raining pants from the box with clothes to borrow. None of them are water proof. Grrr...
An uncommon day of sunshine over An sibin (which means illegal drinking place in irish).
'
AND. I can almost not forgive myself for not presenting an sibins three stars until now. But here they are!
Baby Cherkin, always with something in her mouth
Superfat yellow labrador Misty who always wants to be cuddled with
And, the brightest star of them all, Piunta! I'm planning on bringing this precious dog home. She'll easily fit in my suitcase. This bird wished she had wings. But if she did. We wouldnt have any birds on the farm.
Awwwww Piunta! (Irish word for pint). I guess she figured sleeping on a big bag och saw dust would bring her a bit closer to the sky. Lovely dog!

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2011-07-08 08:24:50

Ah, you must mean fools! Anybody else won´t go out in that weather.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela