stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GIANT'S CAUSEWAY AND ROADTRIP PICS

Publicerad 2011-07-29 22:24:33 i Allmänt,

So. Im back from my little unplanned road trip. Took the ferry from Inez Mór ack to Doolin just in time to miss the days only bus to Lisdoonvarna where Nicola was meant to pick me up. I still would have had a few hrs to kill in Lisdoonvarna though so I decided to walk and really enjoyed the nice weather. Pulling my bag along the main road a first car pulls over already after 5 min walk. Abt 60 year old and stereotypically Irish. He gave me his buissness card because he thought I had a great personality and dropped me at the first cross, after I ensured him 7 times that I could walk the last bit since he was going the other direction anyway. Started to walk along the other road, 5km away from Lisdoonvarna and sort of pretended to speak in my phone since I really enjoyed the walk. Didn't help. Another guy pulled over after just 3 min and took me all the way to Lisdoonvarna. Pro hitchhiker, thats what I am! Got two rides and one number and asked for nothing!
Anyway. Here are some pics from the last week:
Sunset in Sligo
Believe it or not, Ireland do have some nice beaches....although its freezing in the water!
Amazing amazing giant's causeway...I cannot get enough of how fantastic nature can be
My travelling company Arash and myself on the causeway that was shaped during the Paleogene period during intense volcanic activity. AMAZING!
Could upload a lot more pics from this amazing place but you'll have to see FB for more. Internet is too slow...
'
Pictures of Aran island will have to wait until next time I'm online. They are too many and too good. And now it's Friday night, which means movie night. Our new tradition started by moi=)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela