stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GLENDALOUGH

Publicerad 2011-06-03 11:15:17 i Allmänt,

I have recieved complaints about me not writing in English. So I hope this update will make people happy again=) People in Ireland are very happy at the moment because a heat wave has been reaching the country. The sun is shining and....and....it's about 20 degrees instead of 10! Exhausting heat wave! I'm dying!
No. I'm just kidding. I still borrow Ro's hot water bottle and spoon it hard every night. It's freezing compared to Swedish summer. Despite the heat wave.
Anyway, me and Ro happily drove to Glendalough under yday's clear blue sky. Glendaloug is a glacial valley with ruins from year 500. The place got destroyed by the Brittish in 1398. Ireland is really a place for people who likes history. I find it interesting. But both me and Ro kind of preferred to do a long hike around Glendaloug instead. So....we did:
Some of the old ruins...
Me and Ro after abt 3 hrs hike around the lakes. Almost at the top...
On the top of our second hike. Ended up doing 2 3.5hrs hikes in 4 hours and 20 min. We should win a hiking award price!
BAM!
Hiking day one over. Love it! I belong in the mountains. They make me happy!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Liza B

Publicerad 2011-06-03 13:11:15

Såå fint!



Gillar tröjan ;)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela