stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

I'M A TOUR GUIDE!

Publicerad 2011-06-13 21:02:13 i Allmänt,

Have now compleeted my second day in the trails without getting lost. Must say I am very proud of myself. (Although, I have Efva helping from the back in case I wouldn't know the way). Still proud though... This group is nothing compared to our last one. On Monday, it was raining constantly for the 3 hours we rode. This extremely annoying girl kept asking how long time we had left (first time after 30 min) and let everyone know that she was cold and wet and and and......
Today, we had excellent weather with sunshine the whole day (my first day in Ireland without rain) and I was hoping she could keep her mouth shut. But. No. instead, she goes on "How much time do we have left? My horse is to big. He is too fast. He is too bumpy. My leg hurts" And bla bla bla (I dont even listen anymore)! If you go on a 6 days riding trail....WHAT do you expect???? Luckily, I have to American over positive women and with them having a positive attitude to everything ("We love the rain, lets continue this afternoon!"), its hard for the others to be negative. One of the Americans had been on 4 trail rides before in other countries, and she said me and Efva were the best tourguides she ever had! Pretty high score for being my first week hey!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Scott

Publicerad 2011-06-14 17:23:38

There's always one! You enjoying Ireland then?

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela