stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

LONDON SIGHTSING

Publicerad 2011-06-20 19:13:18 i Allmänt,

Have now been spending 2 days in London, ticking of the touristy list of things to see and do. I must say London is far too big for me! I miss my green mountains in Ireland already, living in a village with only 300 inhabitants. haha! But I've been pretty active so far. Been ticking of Big ben, tower bridge, oxford street, piccadilly circus, camden town, buckingham palace plus change of guards, leicester square, speakers corner and green park. Running out of ideas.
\
However, got a lucky surprise earlier when I discovered my neighbour in Australia and her french bf is in town. So Im gonna meet up with them later tonight for a drink. Then I just have to hang out by myself one day until Ro arrives. A friend from SA has been here the first two days to keep me busy so I havent been lonely. It has all been good!
\
If you have any ideas of non expensive things to do, let me know! (I could come up with thousands of things to do for millionares) but think more.....backpacking student without any income ;)

Kommentarer

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2011-06-20 21:23:26

Du har ju Madame Toussauds kvar, och Harrods, sen ska det väl finnas något särskilt shoppingställe där nya unga förmågor kan visa upp sig? Minns dock inte vad det heter men det kan ju vara kul att se.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela