stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

LONDON & WIMBELDON

Publicerad 2011-06-25 21:04:12 i Allmänt,

Haven't had the opportunity to upload pictures from London yet and since it seems to be at least another half an hour until dinner is ready, I'll make an attempt to upload some of them.
During the first few days, I did a lot of sightsing, just exploring London and take tourity photos of all the famous spots:
Picadilly under re construction
Saw the queen as well, lucky hey!?
Change of guards outside Buckingham
Big ben from another angel
Met up with Paige, Kristina and Robin, my neighbours in Australia who unexpectedly happened to be in London same day as me.
Notting hill weekday market, just as in the movie!
Ro and me in London
The winner of Wimbeldon 2011?
Ro and her sister and brother with one of the players
Tower bridge, me and Ro
Just for fun. Kalmar as in my hometown for those who dont know
The pace for GMT time
One last nice view of London.
'
London is far to big for me. Too busy. Too many people running to catch trains that leaves every 2nd minute. Too much waiting in lines. Toooo many people!
Im happy to be back on the Irish countryside.
On the trail again, with a group where only one person speakes english. I tell my stories, ask them every now and then if they understand and they smile and say yes but I know they are nicely lying to me. Haha!
On Paddy again at least. We make a good team for the week! The roads are new. Again. Guess its pointless learning them since they chance every week so I'll stick to my newly made notes.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela