stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

PICTURE CATCH UP

Publicerad 2011-06-06 20:31:09 i Allmänt,

So, finally managed to put some pics onto my computer. Home from the second day of trailride. My bum hurts! Have been six hrs on the horseback today and I was writing down every little turn we took in the trail. BUT. Ofcourse. When we got back, Kerstin (german) told me that even todays trail ride is going to be changed until the next time. How the fuck am I going to remeber all this???!!!
Anyway. Here are some picturs from yday's and today's trails...
Kerstin telling our group abt the red lake who became red after a very loyal king sacrifices his one and only eye to a storyteller. When he washed his eye hole in the lake, it turned red. According to the legend...
Another story...which actually is true. In this overgrown caravan, an old lady used to live by her self. Hardly never leaving her house other than in emergancy cases. She used to sit in her garden playing fluet when the horses came. Anyway. One day, she was out training one of her donkeys and had done a forbidden thing. She had wrapped the collar around her hand and the donkey got frightened and started to run. He dragged the lady behind him and people tried to stop him but noone succeded. The old lady ended up in coma for three months and died eventually. Since then...the garden has pretty much overgrown....
My horse for the week. Lazy Victor
Why do brushed horses always do like this? Grrr
'
Well. At least some pics to start with. Its raining almost every day, but its like sippering down so at least we dont get flooded as in zanzibar. Dinner is almost done. I better be there to get some!!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Amanda

Publicerad 2011-06-07 18:05:29

Spännande med Irland, jättekul att läsa tycker jag. Kram

Postat av: em

Publicerad 2011-06-10 22:24:42

Kul att du gillar det Mandis=)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela