stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

SINGING IN THE RAIN

Publicerad 2011-06-07 22:03:24 i Allmänt,

Gosh! Yet another day of confusing trail rides. 6 hrs. IN POURING RAIN! Thanks for that Ireland. I think that heatwaved passed on very quickly! The American guy Mike (one of the guests) happily told us all after 1.5 hrs in the wet and cold and horrible rain "only 4.5 hrs left!". As a tour guide. I just have to smile and pretend that I like it. ut gaaah! Can I write my complaints here instead! I thought I was gonna die! My waterproof rainpants are def NOT waterproof. Have to find myself another pair since the weather is just gonna get worse the coming days.
After abt 4hrs riding, we had to cross a lake. Pretty wide. I would think it took abt 5 min to get through it. Not a funny thing to be in the back on the smallest horse when crossing a fairly deep lake. Haha! My feet were already swimming when Kerstin (the leader) decided to canter the last bit and I got all the water from 28 other horse legs smashed into my face.
Ok. I have complained enough now. I had a warm shower eventually. And dry clothes. Now. Im gonna go and search for an extra blanket for the night since Irelands heatwave has been changed to a winterwave.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela