stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

TRAIL RIDE DAY 1

Publicerad 2011-06-05 21:37:38 i Allmänt,

Actually been on the first day of the trail today. Im massively concerned about how I will remember the trails cause there are so many turns and now I'll have to learn a new one every day. And. Every trail last for 6 hrs! Gaaaahhh! Will bring a pen and paper tomw and make myself a little map. That is probably the only way for me to have a chance. Will also have to memorize some legends and stories abt different places, but that should be the easy part.
'
My horse for this ride is named Vicor, luckily, since most other horses have Irish impossible names. At least I will remember the name of my horse haha! Took some pics, but unfortunately forgot my camera in the room and now Im to lazy to go and pick it up. Will show you. Eventually... And luckily, I seem to remember how to ride as well=) People usually arrive here on a saturday, and then go trail riding for 6 days, starting on Sunday. Will be sleeping out between thursday and friday somewhere. All other night we will come back to sleep on the farm. The views are just stunning!
'
The only thing I dont like is the lack of food. We always have to eat after the guests and usually, there is not enough food for all of us. So, everybody who wants to send me food packages (since there is no shops around) please do =)
'
Well. Im gonna head to bed and practice the legends of the connemara mountains!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela