stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WHITEGATE

Publicerad 2011-06-04 20:41:05 i Allmänt,

Has been a long day of travelling, despite the size of the country. Took a bus from Dublin to Limerick at half 9 this morning. In Limerick, I changed to a connection bus to Whitegate. Lugguage was no problem at all, luckily! There is only one bus per week going to Whitegate, and it's always on Saturdays. So. For people who might come to visit, keep that in mind! ;)
Everybody on the bus to Whitegate knew eachother. Its just a very small village where 300 people lives. They have 2 extremely small sops and one gas station. Thats it! The bus driver told us all 'Just shout when you want to get off!' Haha, I had no idea so I stayed on the bus until te last stop. Nicola from Irish horse riding came to pick me up there and off we went to the farm. There was mountains all around and gosh, its so beautiful! Will take some pics the coming days to show you.
Another French girl came the same day as I did. She hardly speaks any english. I am sharing a dorm with her and another German girl who returns to the farm every year. Apart from them, there are another french and another two german girls working here. But I think the staff will kind of change during the coming days.
'
They currently have 48 horses here. They are so beautiful! Cant wait to ride, but I guess it will be a couple of days before that happens.
Well, thats it for now. App dinner is ready and Im starving so Im not gonna wait another second!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela