stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WIMBELDON

Publicerad 2011-06-17 22:38:35 i Allmänt,

I have now succesfully brought my first tourist group to the final destination. Have some great pics but unfortunately I have thousands of things to do so I cant upload them for you now. Two of our group memebers cried again when leaving. Must be a damn good tour guide. One could think so when getting 155E in tip at least ;) 55 more than I earn during the whole week. Even the complaining german girl left a good tip. So. After 12 days work non stop, hardly time for eating, hardly time for sleeping, I insist that I deserve one week off. Plane leaves at 21.55 to London tomw. Im excited! Although, I have to spend 12 hrs on Shannon (smallest airport in the world) because the guests needs to go there early and they refuse to drop me off later. Better bring a good book. Unfortunately I have no space in my bag to bring my computer so have to leave that one out this time. Doesnt really matter though, although it would have been nice to watch some movies during my 12 hrs waiting. But. After living in Tanzania, Im damn good at waiting anyway so Im sure I'll survive!
So. Wimbeldon next!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela