stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

PILANSBERG SAFARI

Publicerad 2011-05-15 17:26:03 i Allmänt,

Actually just remembered I haven't uploaded any pics from my safari yet. So.....prepare for some wildlife from Pilansburg savanna...

Some cute antilops in the African mornings sun...

next lucky shot. A rhino family! First time ever I saw a rhino. Think time was only abt 7am but my day was already made. But then.....(cliffhanger)
This sleepy morning beauty walked across the road, just in front of our car. Wild lion! =)
Close up pic of a rhino...
Pumba in action, tails up =) So funny!
FINALLY!!! It took me almost 3 months in Africa to see a zebra, the most beautiful animal in the world! <3
<3
Yep....wildlife is def best in the wild!
'
Well, that was pretty much the end of my Africa trip that I had longed to do for so long! It feels kind of empty not to have this dream anymore. However, this was just a taste of Africa. I would dare to say that I will be back Very soon! My African heart is beating!! (Maybe its actually true...that I am  white african)
'
Anyway. As I guess you are getting used to by now. There is always another adventure waiting around the corner. I have been in Sweden for a week now. Must admit the spring sun is amazing and the late sunset is something that I havent experienced in 2 years. So I am enjoying! BUT. Ireland is waiting.
In two weeks time, I'll be going to Ireland, Galway, to work as a riding tour guide in the an sibin mountains during the whole summer. Ofcourse, you will be able to follow even that adventure on the blog. And anyone is welcome to come and visit me on Ireland =)

Kommentarer

Postat av: pege

Publicerad 2011-05-16 21:05:29

Du e ju helt otrolig! Irland!....Klart man behöver guide på Irrland. Yngre sonen är förresten i Dublin just nu.

Postat av: em

Publicerad 2011-05-17 18:13:51

härligt, då trillar blogginläggen in från olika håll då. vad gör han?=)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela