stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

A FEW DAYS

Publicerad 2011-10-25 13:38:43 i Allmänt,

Returned just in time for the Jacarandas to be purple. It's so lovely! Thoughts and feelings are going up and down like a rollercoaster. One momant Im very happy to be here and the next I am questioning the whole situation. Jet lag is not too bad. Sleeping ok at night, forcing myself to get up in the mornings. Today I even went for a run which was a bit weird saying it was 00.30 in Sweden that time. It was extremely hilly and very hot but I got around 4.5km in 25 min. Pretty decent for being the first night run in a long time I guess=)
'
Had a day on the beach with Rish and Mick which was really nice. Swimming around in the crazy waves fighting with jelly fish. Sand everywhere. Just as it used to be! Mick told me to be out in the sun till I stoped reflecting it. I think I will turn dark pretty fast.
'
Living with Beau. Looking for short terms every single day. Was visiting a house today which was ok but not good enough. Will have another look at a house in the city tomw evening. My supervisor at work is busy with honours students finishing up their projects this week so I dont have to be in until Thursday. I know she always wants me to take my time etc (very australian) but I'd rather just start!
'
Anyway, Im keeping myself busy drinking coffee with people. Which is very good for my jetlag. Although it will soon be very quiet around since the semester is about to end and most people are leaving. Not good. The best news however is that my very dear friend Sophia is returning to Australia after an exchange in Canada sooner than expected. Cannot wait!

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2011-10-25 20:43:16

Purple only makes me think of 9/12,

25 min on 4,5 km makes me think 25 years ago.

Postat av: malin

Publicerad 2011-10-27 14:47:41

Hoppas det känns bättre snart, det gör det säkert när du kommit igång med jobbet och det! Tänk på hur kallt och grått och regnigt och snöigt vi kommer ha det här det kommande månaderna... kram!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela