stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BACK DOWN UNDER

Publicerad 2011-10-22 10:23:54 i Allmänt,

So, I moved. Since the last time I wrote. Australia just became the first place I hever returned to. It's a strange feeling. The flight took about 33 hrs including stops in Frakfurt, Abu Dhabi and Singapore. And hey, what is all this thing going on about how good Etihad is? I couldn't agree less. Fried sandwishes for lunch AND dinner? And nothing else? Nope! People should try Thai, really. Or even turkish airlines!
'
Anyway, the trip was long but the immigration seemed to go very smooth. To start with. Then I got stoped by this smily lady asking me what I was about to do in Australia for so long. She took me aside and scanned my passport and every single stamp in it for about 15 minutes under a microscope. Then she smiled even bigger and handed it back to me. Finally. Obstacle number one. Went out to the baggage section and got trapped again. This time, because of Snuff!! (The cute little dog on the picture abouve that my friend gave me before I went off). Snuff was filled with wheat and got stoped. I got very sad, ofcourse! And asked the lady if I wasnt allowed to bring Snuff. She was however very nice and told me she could cut him open and empty him so I could bring him anyways. That is just what me and my mum was joking about before I left. And them it happened! Poor snuff!
'
So. My friend Beau collected me from the airport with a sign saying "Marlene, we have missed you". So cute. Then we went off to Karsten'splace for a...BAM BAM BAM; JALNA breakie! Amazing. God I missed this yoghurt soo much! It was like heaven eating it again.
'
Went off on a drive around Brisbane. A lot of memories poped up everywhere. But. To the weird thing. I felt nothing. I don't know whats going on. Maybe it's the jet lag that is really confusing me. I should be overwhelmed to be here after all the work that I put it. I've already met Beau, Karsten, Mo and Cheryl and it was awesome to see them all. But I just keep questioning the whole situation. Maybe some things are just meant to happen once. Im very confused. A nights sleep and a beach session tomw with Rish and Mick might be the medicine and get me on better thoughts. We shall see!

Kommentarer

Postat av: pege

Publicerad 2011-10-22 19:24:06

Så det blev Brisbane igen. Lycka till.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela