stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MOUNT TIBROGARGAN

Publicerad 2011-10-30 12:15:41 i Allmänt,

Sunday morning. Me Karsten and Beau decided to rush up Mt Tibrogagan since I bailed last time we did it. I thought that maybe some Welsh hiking experience would have made me brave enough to actually reach the top this time. It wasn't really a perfect day for hiking after only 6hrs sleep and a halloween party. But, for good people like me who doesnt drink, it did feel ok after a few coffees in the morning. 1 hr drive to the glasshouse mountains. 27 degrees. Extremely high humidity. But worth every second when reaching the top! Ooohh, I have to admit my legs were shaking at some points. Especially since pretty much the last half an hour is only scrambling on the cliffs with nothing but the rocks to hold on to and a pretty steep downfall underneath. But. We made it, and I am very proud of myself =)
Back to the aussie life style! (Just broke my last pair of sunnies, hence the very bright colour of these once given to me by Beau).
'
Btw, how inspiring isn't this:
http://www.aftonbladet.se/svenskahjaltar/article13855520.ab

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela