stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

AUSSIE CATCH UP

Publicerad 2011-09-01 19:00:58 i Allmänt,

The moment I got back from Paris, I cought up with my old housemate Luke from oz at the T-central in Stockholmo. Happy reunion! Luke and his mate Matt are travelling around the world pretty much and had a quick stop in Sweden. Tried my best to show them all the essential things such as old town, Djurgården, Cosmonova etc. Its hard to be a tourist in Stockholm if you are a student or for some reason is not made of money. Everything costs! Grrr...
Anyway. It was a lot of fun and great to catch up with my favourite housemate again=)
Luke and Matt at Sjöhistoriska Riksmuseet, next to the royal wedding boat
Swedish dinner at my parents place. Snaps, meatballs, lingonberry, potatoes, brown sauce, sill (herring) and bluberry pie!
Sitting on the lions on Queen street is a must!=)
As is "Plattan"
Sthlm summer shot
Buying unpacked candy is Swedish as well. Believe me!
Great time! Just dropped my boys at the ferry terminal so they'll now head towards Helsinki and then Tallin, Riga etc. Might catch up with them somewhere else in Europe cause I'm sitting here, planless and in slight panic.
My two options are:
1. In case I get accepted to Oz, Move to Australia VERY soon
2. In case I don't get accepted, ride my bike through Europe
Adventure in either case. Should find out soon!

Kommentarer

Postat av: pege

Publicerad 2011-09-02 20:11:44

Men Em, blir du aldrig trött?

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela