stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BOOOOORING!

Publicerad 2011-09-09 10:41:25 i Allmänt,

As usually when I come back to Sweden. I get sick. So the last week pretty much, I've been spending in bed. Terribly restless. Terribly bored. So bored I've actually been doing two puzzles (1000 pieces each). That will make you understand.
However. Finally start to feel slightly better. Not gym-good yet, which is very annoying since I've been missing the gym for half a year. But at least slow-morning-walk-good.
'
Things about Sweden really annoys me. The lastest is the increase in price of the public transport card (SL-kortet). Already in 2009, Stockholm was the most expensive city in the world regarding public transport. (Our taxes are also amongst the highest in the world). This wont really make the statistics look any better.
'
I know some of my friends think that I am escaping from things just because I like to travel. That is not the case. I'm just fed up with a lot of things in Sweden and I hate snow and cold (which happens to be the conditions in Sweden for half of the year). Why stay here and complain about it (and listen to other people complaining) instead of doing something about it?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela